January 2021 Ranked Season • MTG Arena Zone

0
92


Happy new 12 months all people! MTG Arena’s first season of 2021 Ranked Season has begun, operating from December 31, 2020 at 12:05 PT (20:05 UTC) to January 31, 2021 at 12:00 PT (19:00 UTC) and we’ve got all the small print for you beneath.

Finishing within the high 1200 Mythic ranked gamers this month means that you can take part within the February Kaldheim Qualifier Weekend.

The card fashion rewards for the January 2020 Ranked Season are Relic Axe and Throne of Makindi for reaching Gold and Platinum rank, respectively. As an extra word, the booster pack rewards also needs to be for Kaldheim as its release date for MTG Arena has been confirmed to be on January 28, 2021 (although the profile web page will nonetheless at the moment present Zendikar Rising packs).

Official particulars are but to be confirmed with Magic Esports, and might be up to date as quickly as additional info is obtainable.


January 2021 Ranked Season begins December 31, 12:05 PT (19:05 UTC), and ends January 31 at 12:00 PT (20:00 UTC).

Ranked EventsFormatStartEnd
Standard RankedBo1 Standard Constructed
Traditional Standard RankedBo3 Standard Constructed
Historic RankedBo1 Historic Constructed
Traditional Historic RankedBo3 Historic Constructed
Quick Draft: Zendikar RisingDraft12/25/20201/15/2021
Premier Draft: Zendikar RisingPlayer Draft9/17/20201/28/2021
Premier Draft: KaldheimPlayer Draft1/28/2021Q2 2021

Looking for Standard and Historic decklists to get began? Visit the Decklists hub to see profitable decklists from Platinum and Mythic rating gamers now!

January 2021 Season Reward

Players will obtain their rewards for December 2020 season at first of the following ranked season (December 31, 12:05 PST/19:05 UTC). You will need to have performed a minimum of one ranked recreation within the respective format to obtain seasonal rewards.

  • Bronze: 1 Kaldheim booster pack
  • Silver: 1 Kaldheim booster pack + 500 gold
  • Gold: 2 Kaldheim booster packs + 1000 gold + Relic Axe Card Style
  • Platinum: 3 Kaldheim booster packs + 1000 gold + Throne of Makindi Card Style
  • Diamond: 4 Kaldheim booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Mythic: 5 Kaldheim booster packs + 1000 gold

As a normal reminder, card kinds are a beauty choice solely and doesn’t add any playing cards to a participant’s assortment. There is not any profit to buying a card fashion greater than as soon as; if you happen to obtain Gold Rank or greater in each Limited and Constructed, you’ll solely obtain one copy of the cardboard fashion.

Players that end within the high 1,200 of Mythic-ranked rivals will qualify to take part within the January Kaldheim Qualifier Weekend. Matches that end previous to 12:00 p.m. PST on January 31, 2020 will contribute to closing season rating. Eligible gamers could have a Qualifier Badge indicating their invitation granted to their account no later than the second enterprise day of the month.

Seasonal Reset

Constructed and Limited Ranks might be reset. Your new rank might be primarily based in your finish of season rank from the earlier season:

Previous RankNew Rank
Bronze Tier 4Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 3Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 2Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 1Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 4Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 3Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 2Bronze Tier 2
Silver Tier 1Bronze Tier 2
Gold Tier 4Bronze Tier 1
Gold Tier 3Silver Tier 4
Gold Tier 2Silver Tier 3
Gold Tier 1Silver Tier 2
Platinum Tier 4Silver Tier 1
Platinum Tier 3Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 2Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 1Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 4Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 3Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 2Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 1Gold Tier 1
MythicPlatinum 4



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here